well aware logo

Congratulations to our Oregon Nurse of the Year!

Shelley Reynolds-Wacker, R.N.
Published on 11/2/2011
Share This:

We couldn’t be prouder that the March of Dimes has named MCMC’s own Shelley Reynolds-Wacker as one of its 14 Oregon Nurses of the Year for 2011.

In announcing the winners, the March of Dimes noted that “While the immense value and profound effect that all nurses have on our lives was celebrated, these 14 nurses were acknowledged for their constant care, compassion and dedication to improve the quality of others’ lives through service.”

Shelley has provided skilled and compassionate care to our patients in a variety of nursing settings for more than 30 years, and this honor is richly deserved. The Board of Directors and Administration congratulate Shelley and the 12 other dedicated MCMC nurses who also were nominated for this prestigious award for their dedication to our patients and their profession.

MCMC Nurse of the Year Nominees Ann Becker Matah Brown Cindy Diede Debra Draper Sandra Felderman Kim Hartley Melodi Johnson Kathy Kahler Eileen Leslie Sarah McQuade Dave Stone Catherine Whalen

Share This:

Post a Comment:

Screen Name: (optional)


Post a Thoughtful, Intelligent Comment

All comments are subject to moderation before being posted live by our administrators. Users may have their posts deleted, or their IP addresses banned for sending abusive, incendiary or otherwise deleterious content. Please refrain from making any sort of link or reference to other websites, advertising, or promoting; any of which may be grounds for rejection by the administrator.